WinUAE 3.6.x Beta Series Development

Le nostre news.

WinUAE 3.6.x Beta Series Development

Messaggioda Amiga » dom ago 13, 2017 11:12 pm

Immagine

WinUAE 3.6.0 Beta 1 (13 Agosto 2017)

WinUAE 3.6.0 Beta 1 (64Bit) (13 Agosto 2017)

Ecco le tante novità della nuova versione:

Big CPU emulation update. More compatible (instruction cache) and data cache is now supported with MMU emulation.
Probably not that useful for normal users but developers may find it interesting.

Multi window (One window / Amiga monitor/output) support may be coming later.

Notes:
- 68020 more compatible/CE mode statefiles may not load ("CPU tracer" error dialog)
- Anything CPU related may have broken..
- And more!

- 68030 + memory cycle exact (without full CE): BSR didn't use data cache memory access routines.
- Softfloat fix: 68040+ will convert unnormal zeros (zero mantissa, non-zero exponent) to normals without datatype exceptions.
- 68040/060 MMU updates. MOVES was wrong in some situations, ATC status bit handling updated. (Originally Previous fix, first Next version that supported 68040 seems to do some strange things)
- 68030/040/060 MMU emulation internal fast path translation cache added, performance improved noticeably.
- Fully validate 68030 MMU instruction opcodes and generate F-line exception if unused but invalid bits are set. (Real 68030 confirmed)
- 68030 MMU PLOAD was unsupported.
- "EC" MMU option added, emulates access control registers only (renamed transparent translation registers in EC models).
- 68030 MMU + prefetch + instruction + data cache emulation mode. (Enabled when "More compatible" is ticked) CPU caches are now correctly located between CPU and MMU and they cache logical addresses.
- 68030 MMU + prefetch + instruction + data cache + "cycle-exact" emulation mode. (Same timing as 68030 non-MMU "CE" mode)
- 68030 data cache emulation is now optional.
- 68030 data cache emulation is internally disabled if UAE Boot ROM is active in non-indirect mode. It is not compatible with most UAE expansions because they access memory directly, bypassing the data cache and previous data cache hack made the cache mostly useless.
- 68040/060 MMU + full instruction cache emulation (when more compatible is set).
- 68040/060 data cache emulation (including write-through and copyback, MMU support), optionally available in more compatible mode.
- 68040/060 without FPU: many FPU instructions generated incorrect F-line stack frame contents, usually wrong PC or EA field.
- 68881/68882 FMOVECR undocumented ROM offsets are now 100% accurately emulated, offsets 0x40-0x7f return f-line exception.
- Currently emulated hardware cache inhibit signal is always active when CPU accesses anything non-RAM.

- It was not possible to change existing path with Select Directory/Select Archive or Plain File buttons.
- Do not reset manual geometry HDF setting when changing hardfiles.
- Automatically enable RDB mode if empty HDF is added and controller type is IDE or SCSI.
- Replaced ReadProfileString/WriteProfileString based ini support with custom routines that don't have 65536 byte section size limits. (Long ROM paths can easily become longer than 32k wide characters)
- SCSI expansion SCSI ID: don't show it when it is not selectable, also make sure it is 7 by default, previously in some situations it become 0.
- Internal AKS input events are now available in custom event strings (for example statefile save and restore)
- uaehf.device hardfiles/harddrives unit number is now user configurable.
- Joyport setting was not fully reset before loading Host-only config.
- Added UAE HD controller A2090 partition table support. RDB didn't exist when A2090 was released.
- Added extra validation after Windows illegal name check, if name is illegal, check what CreateFile() returns, name is invalid if it returns ERROR_INVALID_NAME. If open succeeds, return also illegal name status if GetFileType() does not return FILE_TYPE_DISK.
- Avioutput on the fly recording start used GUI sound frequency setting if recording was started with a shortcut. If GUI was never opened, sound recording rate become 44100Hz, creating video that had bad AV sync if real in use frequency was not 44100Hz.
- Don't support 360k floppy images in Amiga drive unless it is configured as 5.25" drive. (Fixes 360k DS vs 720k SS misdetection)
- Disable low latency vsync if calibration returns impossibly large values (>1000Hz). Seems to happen with some recent NVidia drivers.
- Do not create hidden inactive uaegfx modes if none of color modes fit in VRAM.
- Fixed uaegfx VRAM size check, some modes that almost filled the whole VRAM didn't appear in resolution list.
- Z3 RAM in manual mode was completely broken.
- Added blitter_speed_throttle config file entry, adjusts blitter speed if in non-ce/non immediate blitter mode. (0 = no change, 0.1 = 10% speedup and so on)
- If JIT FPU was ticked but JIT was off: FPU emulation used simple JIT FPU compatible FPU status register calculations, even if softfloat mode was selected.
- New undocumented feature emulated: Bitplane DMA can be restarted during last AGA FMODE>0 idle cycles after DDFSTOP.
- Bitplane overrun condition triggered incorrectly in rare situation where bitplane DMA is enabled after DDFSTOP on OCS. (Scoopex crash landing cracktro, possibly others)
- "Include CD and FMV Audio" and/or sound mode change when CD or FMV audio is playing is now supported.

- DKB RapidFire flash rom chip emulated. Contains boot rom but is also used to store "advanced scsi config" settings. (ROM scanner still detects flash rom update file, scsi config is located at the end of flash chip, far away from boot rom data)
- DKB 1230/1240/Cobra flash chip emulated, advanced scsi config utility config save supported. SCSI expansion is now optional.
- A2090 boot ROM didn't work without more compatible enabled.
- Hardfile SCSI emulator MODE SELECT (6) and (10) added, mostly does nothing, added because A2090 SCSI driver TD_FORMAT requires it.
- Host side read-only hdf was supposed to also force read-only HDF in Amiga-side.
- Automatically support software dumped A590/A2091 ROMs that don't have 0x2000 wraparound/offset.
- Comspec SA1000 KS rom image loader compatibility fix.
- Blizzard 1230 MK I appears to be functionally identical to MK II. Same boot ROM, same SCSI expansion.

- Added debugger 'I' command, send custom event string, same as Input panel uses (inject keycodes, change config like uae-configuration does..).
- Added debugger 'L' command, load data from file (same parameters as 'S')
- Added debugger fill memory command 'Wf <addr> <eaddr> <bytes or string like W>, repeats byte/string writing until end address.
- Added debugger assembler ('a') command! (Most 68020+ only special encoded opcodes are not supported)

- Ashcom AddHard emulation.
- A2090 Combitec ROM expansion support.
- FastATA 4000 MK I/II.
- Spirit Technology InMate SCSI controller.
- Emplant SCSI controller (and only SCSI)

Hardfile/drive geometry file support extended. (WIP)

- Geometry data can now include full ATA identity (512 bytes) and SCSI Inquiry/Mode pages.
- Data can be added to mounted IDE or SCSI emulated HDF or real harddrive to make drive appear exactly as drive which geometry data was read, exact same name appears in hdtoolbox, exact same logical CHS geometry and so on.
- WARNING: Identity data has priority, even if drive is smaller than size information stored in identity data.
- Added drive identity option to add harddrive panel. It tries to query ATA Identity data and all SCSI Inquiry and Mode pages. Note that USB uses SCSI protocol and if drive is ATA, ATA identity can be only read if USB adapter supports SCSI ATA Passthrough. Unfortunately most USB CF adapters don't support it. (USB SATA harddrives seem to commonly support it)
- Includes hack that enables reading CF ATA identity with Realtek chip based USB card readers. Uses vendor specific command to read memory region that contains ATA identity, requires card reinsert. Confirmed working with Kingston FCR-HS3 and Transcend TS-RDF9K. Probably works with most Realtek chip based card readers.

New ROMs:
- A590 v5.92 ROM.
- DataFlyer Plus v2.0 ROM. (This was stored in 16k ROM but because others were 32k and duplicated, I manually duplicated this one too)
- A2620 -02 and -03 ROM. (-05 remaining)
- Non-SCSI DKB 1230/1240/Cobra flash ROM update image.
- Replaced old DKB Ferret SCSI expansion compatible DKB accelerator ROM image with flash ROM update image. (Official flasher will create identical ROM image, also some CPU speed specific firmware data gets written at the end of flash image)
- Ashcom AddHard boot ROM.
- A2090 Combitec A2090a update ROM and 2x A2090 combitec expansion board ROMs.
- A2090 MacroSystem boot ROM.
- Vortex System 2000 v1.02 ROM.
- Spirit Technology InMate v1.0 ROM.

Ashcom Addhard:
- 5380 based, nothing special.
- Clone of Trumpcard, even ROM driver is a copy, only names have been changed! Nybble-wide loader code at the beginning of ROM has original IVS_SCSI.device string visible after converting it to bytes! Someone (who didn't know what or why there is nybble-wide data?) simply used hex-editor to change all visible strings?
- ADD_SCSI.device "ADDSCSI 2.0 (26 MAR 1992)". But driver version number is actually 4.9. (Original Trumpcard driver version?)

A2090 Combitec:
- A2090 ROM board that adds KS 1.2+ compatible autoboot support to original non-a variant of A2090. (Also works with A2090a if original ROMS are removed first)
- Shows boot screen.
- MacroSystem ROM uses same adapter. Different driver and boot screen.

FastATA 4000 MK I/II:
- Z3 ATA controller with 2 ports (Max 4 devices).
- Only v3 Boot ROM tested. (FastATA 3.0 (10 NOV 03)). Proper ROM dumps needed.

Sprit Technology InMate:
- Emulated as SCSI autoconfig board, not an accelerator board because it is 68000 board and does not require special address spaces.
- AIC-6250 SCSI chip.
- Fake DMA, word wide data port. Not fully hardware implemented, needs DMA status polling after each word read or write.
- It has worst RDB filesystem loader ever (at least in 1.0 ROM). Must be single hunk, no relocs, must have total length patched in first long word (I assume install disk patches it). Does not do any checks.
- Jumpers emulated. (ABOOT jumper mirrors Autoboot disabled -checkbox)
Immagine
Dove l'ho sentita
http://www.plagimusicali.net/

I miei AMIGA

Amiga 4000/060 Ram 64 Mega Kick 3.1 Phase 5 Cyberstorm MK II Defunto
Amiga 1200/030 Ram 16 Mega HD 500 Mega
Amiga 1200/040 Ram 32 Mega HD 500 Mega
Amiga 600 HD 20 Mega
Amiga 600 Doppio Kickstart 2.05-1.3
Amiga 500 Plus Doppio Kickstart 204-1.3
Amiga 500
CD 32 030 Ram 16 Mega HD 4 Giga Tastiera Mouse
CD 32 Standard
Avatar utente
Amiga

Eroe
 
Messaggi: 1744
Iscritto il: ven lug 25, 2008 8:39 pm
Località: Brindisi

Re: WinUAE 3.6.x Beta Series Development

Messaggioda Amiga » mer ago 16, 2017 10:01 pm

WinUAE 3.6.0 Beta 2 (16 Agosto 2017)

WinUAE 3.6.0 Beta 2 (64Bit) (16 Agosto 2017)

- Read Identity and floppy drive bootblock font size ignored DPI setting.
- Multiple 68030 non-MMU and MMU mode fixes.
- 68030 data cache emulation was not compatible with indirect boot ROM. Note that this requires either 68030 CACR Write Allocate bit off or MMU setup that inhibits caching. (If write allocate is enabled and MMU does not inhibit caching: long aligned writes to cache inhibited regions will allocate data cache lines!)
- Previously accidentally working 6888x <> 68040 on the fly switch is now a feature. If unimplemented fpu emu is ticked and FRESTORE frame matches other FPU, use matching FPU emulator to execute it and do not generate exception.
- L debugger command fixed, also length is now optional (=read until end of file)
- AGA bitplane special case missed a check and broke many AGA programs.
- Windows illegal name check fix.



Requisiti e Consigli emulazione AmigaOS con 68030 (cache dati attiva)

- UAE boot ROM must 128k indirect
- MMU emulation must be enabled
- Use Thor's Mu680x0Libs.lha (from Aminet)

Be insomma a furia di scrivere di aggiornare i sistemi avanzati con Mu680x0Libs ora lo impone anche Toni :ride:
Immagine
Dove l'ho sentita
http://www.plagimusicali.net/

I miei AMIGA

Amiga 4000/060 Ram 64 Mega Kick 3.1 Phase 5 Cyberstorm MK II Defunto
Amiga 1200/030 Ram 16 Mega HD 500 Mega
Amiga 1200/040 Ram 32 Mega HD 500 Mega
Amiga 600 HD 20 Mega
Amiga 600 Doppio Kickstart 2.05-1.3
Amiga 500 Plus Doppio Kickstart 204-1.3
Amiga 500
CD 32 030 Ram 16 Mega HD 4 Giga Tastiera Mouse
CD 32 Standard
Avatar utente
Amiga

Eroe
 
Messaggi: 1744
Iscritto il: ven lug 25, 2008 8:39 pm
Località: Brindisi

Re: WinUAE 3.6.x Beta Series Development

Messaggioda Seiya » gio ago 17, 2017 11:40 am

il bello che pretende di usare la MMU, le librerie dedicate, ma il processore non lo vuole emulare.
E' inutile avere un 68030 generico.
Generico per generico meglio tenersi il 68040 che ha lo stesso set istruzioni interi del 68020 e una fpu 100% compatibile 882.
Tra l'altro il WB3.0 e successivi hanno la 68040.library installata di default.

Emulare i processori vuol dire emulare anche le loro frequenze. Forse un giorno lo capirà da solo..
Avatar utente
Seiya

Supremo
 
Messaggi: 3180
Iscritto il: sab lug 04, 2009 11:22 pm
Località: La Spezia

Re: WinUAE 3.6.x Beta Series Development

Messaggioda MacGyverPPC » gio ago 17, 2017 3:29 pm

Lato PPC la versione migliore si sà qual'è? O ormai le ultime sono le più performanti?
Non fosse che la mia Sam sembra morta, ne farei a meno.... ma speravo di utilizzare il vecchio ImageFX per ricostruire una foto mezza distrutta, e solo con questo riesco a fare miracoli con il fotoritocco...
Peccato che la mia Wacom Bamboo in emulazione WinUAE ,spara il puntatore a casaccio. :sbam:
OS4.1.3Immagine+SAM= ImmagineNG c'è!
SAM440EP: OS4.1.4Up4:con USB2.0 UP,RunInUae integrato con Kickstart 3.1,1.3,CD32 originali, MUI migliorato ecc/HD400GbSata/masterizzatore sataDVD/SB Audigy5.1.
AMIGA1200PPC/060(HomeTower):OS4Classic/USB/BlizzardPPC/BVision/Ram128Mb/HD/CD-DVD/RW :rock:
AMIKIT WinUAE:OS3.9/OS4 FE : AMD A8 x64
Immagine
Advance
Multitask
Integrated
Grafic
Architecture
Avatar utente
MacGyverPPC

Leggenda
 
Messaggi: 10673
Iscritto il: sab set 22, 2007 4:51 pm
Località: Alessandria

Re: WinUAE 3.6.x Beta Series Development

Messaggioda Amiga » gio ago 17, 2017 3:55 pm

MacGyverPPC ha scritto:Lato PPC la versione migliore si sà qual'è? O ormai le ultime sono le più performanti?
Non fosse che la mia Sam sembra morta, ne farei a meno.... ma speravo di utilizzare il vecchio ImageFX per ricostruire una foto mezza distrutta, e solo con questo riesco a fare miracoli con il fotoritocco...
Peccato che la mia Wacom Bamboo in emulazione WinUAE ,spara il puntatore a casaccio. :sbam:


Naturalmente di WinUAE va considerata sempre l'ultima versione Stabile, anche se a me piace usare sempre l'ultimissima per avere tutto il nuovo supporto. Riguarda ImageFX si può usare anche sotto emulazione OS3, magari con un sistema moderno come AFA OS dove tutto è più gestibile guarda QUI
Immagine
Dove l'ho sentita
http://www.plagimusicali.net/

I miei AMIGA

Amiga 4000/060 Ram 64 Mega Kick 3.1 Phase 5 Cyberstorm MK II Defunto
Amiga 1200/030 Ram 16 Mega HD 500 Mega
Amiga 1200/040 Ram 32 Mega HD 500 Mega
Amiga 600 HD 20 Mega
Amiga 600 Doppio Kickstart 2.05-1.3
Amiga 500 Plus Doppio Kickstart 204-1.3
Amiga 500
CD 32 030 Ram 16 Mega HD 4 Giga Tastiera Mouse
CD 32 Standard
Avatar utente
Amiga

Eroe
 
Messaggi: 1744
Iscritto il: ven lug 25, 2008 8:39 pm
Località: Brindisi

Re: WinUAE 3.6.x Beta Series Development

Messaggioda MacGyverPPC » sab ago 19, 2017 2:45 pm

Amiga ha scritto:
MacGyverPPC ha scritto:Lato PPC la versione migliore si sà qual'è? O ormai le ultime sono le più performanti?
Non fosse che la mia Sam sembra morta, ne farei a meno.... ma speravo di utilizzare il vecchio ImageFX per ricostruire una foto mezza distrutta, e solo con questo riesco a fare miracoli con il fotoritocco...
Peccato che la mia Wacom Bamboo in emulazione WinUAE ,spara il puntatore a casaccio. :sbam:


Naturalmente di WinUAE va considerata sempre l'ultima versione Stabile, anche se a me piace usare sempre l'ultimissima per avere tutto il nuovo supporto. Riguarda ImageFX si può usare anche sotto emulazione OS3, magari con un sistema moderno come AFA OS dove tutto è più gestibile guarda QUI

Su OS3.9 ok ,Ma con le Wacom hai testato ? A me con sto winzozz 10 mi sa che ci sono problemi di riconoscimento , dato che la penna và a spasso per i fatti suoi dentro WinUAE appena tocco lo schermo, mentre con le dita nessun problema, come fosse un normale mouse. :no:
OS4.1.3Immagine+SAM= ImmagineNG c'è!
SAM440EP: OS4.1.4Up4:con USB2.0 UP,RunInUae integrato con Kickstart 3.1,1.3,CD32 originali, MUI migliorato ecc/HD400GbSata/masterizzatore sataDVD/SB Audigy5.1.
AMIGA1200PPC/060(HomeTower):OS4Classic/USB/BlizzardPPC/BVision/Ram128Mb/HD/CD-DVD/RW :rock:
AMIKIT WinUAE:OS3.9/OS4 FE : AMD A8 x64
Immagine
Advance
Multitask
Integrated
Grafic
Architecture
Avatar utente
MacGyverPPC

Leggenda
 
Messaggi: 10673
Iscritto il: sab set 22, 2007 4:51 pm
Località: Alessandria

Re: WinUAE 3.6.x Beta Series Development

Messaggioda Amiga » sab ago 19, 2017 3:21 pm

Non uso Wacom, chiedi o segnala il problema direttamente al suo autore Toni QUI di sicuro avrai una risposta o una soluzione.
Immagine
Dove l'ho sentita
http://www.plagimusicali.net/

I miei AMIGA

Amiga 4000/060 Ram 64 Mega Kick 3.1 Phase 5 Cyberstorm MK II Defunto
Amiga 1200/030 Ram 16 Mega HD 500 Mega
Amiga 1200/040 Ram 32 Mega HD 500 Mega
Amiga 600 HD 20 Mega
Amiga 600 Doppio Kickstart 2.05-1.3
Amiga 500 Plus Doppio Kickstart 204-1.3
Amiga 500
CD 32 030 Ram 16 Mega HD 4 Giga Tastiera Mouse
CD 32 Standard
Avatar utente
Amiga

Eroe
 
Messaggi: 1744
Iscritto il: ven lug 25, 2008 8:39 pm
Località: Brindisi

Re: WinUAE 3.6.x Beta Series Development

Messaggioda MacGyverPPC » sab ago 19, 2017 3:52 pm

Amiga ha scritto:Non uso Wacom, chiedi o segnala il problema direttamente al suo autore Toni QUI di sicuro avrai una risposta o una soluzione.

Non so spiegarmi in inglese... se puoi farlo tu di spiegarle che le Wacom Bamboo non vengono usate a dovere dai vecchi programmi come TVPaint e ImageFX, tra winUAE e Win10 con la penna che va a spasso schizzando a destra sinistra ,sopra e sotto per lo schermo... magari trova il problema in futuro. Grazie :felice:
OS4.1.3Immagine+SAM= ImmagineNG c'è!
SAM440EP: OS4.1.4Up4:con USB2.0 UP,RunInUae integrato con Kickstart 3.1,1.3,CD32 originali, MUI migliorato ecc/HD400GbSata/masterizzatore sataDVD/SB Audigy5.1.
AMIGA1200PPC/060(HomeTower):OS4Classic/USB/BlizzardPPC/BVision/Ram128Mb/HD/CD-DVD/RW :rock:
AMIKIT WinUAE:OS3.9/OS4 FE : AMD A8 x64
Immagine
Advance
Multitask
Integrated
Grafic
Architecture
Avatar utente
MacGyverPPC

Leggenda
 
Messaggi: 10673
Iscritto il: sab set 22, 2007 4:51 pm
Località: Alessandria

Re: WinUAE 3.6.x Beta Series Development

Messaggioda Amiga » sab ago 19, 2017 8:25 pm

Neanche io conosco l'inglese, da ragazzo ho studiato Tedesco e Francese, io per comunicare su siti stranieri uso Google Translator traducendo piccole frasi alla volta. Inoltre è probabile che Toni possa chiederti di creare dei log sul tuo WinUAE che tu dovrai allegare alla discussione.
Immagine
Dove l'ho sentita
http://www.plagimusicali.net/

I miei AMIGA

Amiga 4000/060 Ram 64 Mega Kick 3.1 Phase 5 Cyberstorm MK II Defunto
Amiga 1200/030 Ram 16 Mega HD 500 Mega
Amiga 1200/040 Ram 32 Mega HD 500 Mega
Amiga 600 HD 20 Mega
Amiga 600 Doppio Kickstart 2.05-1.3
Amiga 500 Plus Doppio Kickstart 204-1.3
Amiga 500
CD 32 030 Ram 16 Mega HD 4 Giga Tastiera Mouse
CD 32 Standard
Avatar utente
Amiga

Eroe
 
Messaggi: 1744
Iscritto il: ven lug 25, 2008 8:39 pm
Località: Brindisi

Re: WinUAE 3.6.x Beta Series Development

Messaggioda Seiya » dom ago 20, 2017 12:33 am

i log ci vogliono per forza.
se è un problema hardware ne ha bisogno per capire dove sta il problema.
Avatar utente
Seiya

Supremo
 
Messaggi: 3180
Iscritto il: sab lug 04, 2009 11:22 pm
Località: La Spezia

Re: WinUAE 3.6.x Beta Series Development

Messaggioda Amiga » mar ago 29, 2017 9:56 am

WinUAE 3.6.0 Beta 3 (27 Agosto 2017)

WinUAE 3.6.0 Beta 3 (64Bit) (27 Agosto 2017)


Novità della nuova beta:

- 68030 data cache + indirect UAE Boot ROM will now always work, even without MMU. UAE Boot ROM address space now forces all caching off, even if write-allocate is enabled.
- 68030 hardware cache inhibit signal is now also emulated in non-MMU/EC modes, making data cache emulation usable in this mode.
- Identity save option ignored user selected file name and path.
- Read identity button didn't support ATAPI devices correctly, it only worked if ATAPI device appeared as SCSI or "RAID" device.
- Activate DTR and RTS when uaeserial.device is opened to match serial.device behavior.
- Serial port emulation to PC serial port reset DTR (and RTS state if RTS/CTS was unticked) when baud rate changed.
- Disassembler now also shows data in memory, makes step by step tracing less annoying, for example "CMP.W (A4)+ [2f09],D2". Not shown if address is not plain RAM or ROM.
- Assembler BSR fixed.
- uaenet.device didn't close low level ethernet handles when Amiga was reset, causing duplicate packets.
- 68020 CE statefiles created with 3.5 or older should load normally again.
- UAE controller hardfile custom unit number selection didn't work if unit numbers had gaps.
- Do not re-open main window when GUI on top option is changed.
- uaeserial.device crash, broken when OS4 compatible trap system was added.
Immagine
Dove l'ho sentita
http://www.plagimusicali.net/

I miei AMIGA

Amiga 4000/060 Ram 64 Mega Kick 3.1 Phase 5 Cyberstorm MK II Defunto
Amiga 1200/030 Ram 16 Mega HD 500 Mega
Amiga 1200/040 Ram 32 Mega HD 500 Mega
Amiga 600 HD 20 Mega
Amiga 600 Doppio Kickstart 2.05-1.3
Amiga 500 Plus Doppio Kickstart 204-1.3
Amiga 500
CD 32 030 Ram 16 Mega HD 4 Giga Tastiera Mouse
CD 32 Standard
Avatar utente
Amiga

Eroe
 
Messaggi: 1744
Iscritto il: ven lug 25, 2008 8:39 pm
Località: Brindisi

Re: WinUAE 3.6.x Beta Series Development

Messaggioda Amiga » sab set 16, 2017 11:24 pm

WinUAE 3.6.0 Beta 4 ((10 settembre 2017)

WinUAE 3.6.0 Beta 4 (64Bit) (10 settembre 2017)


Novità della nuova beta:

- If DirectDraw mode surface allocation fails, retry it with smaller size.
- Smaller than 512 block size and writing to HDF block zero was always detected as failed.
- SCSI MODE SENSE format parameters/rigid drive geometry and uaehf.device TD_GETGEOMETRY didn't return manual physical geometry if it was set.
- If config file has sound driver name that can't be found, try to find default device of same type before defaulting to first in list.
- 68030 MMU + prefetch mode delayed bus error fix.
- Added Cubo CD32 config dip switches (Cubo Switch #1 to #8), event activation = switch state toggled. State is only logged, perhaps some kind of on-screen message will be added later.
- Added Cubo CD32 option in Quickstart panel. Currently only enables serial port fake touch screen used by some later games, responds "ok" to all touch screen commands.
- Expansion panel string datatype was unimplemented (forgotten..). NIC MAC option is now visible.
- Disassembler [xxxx] data values (b3) now support 68030+ data caches. If data is located in cache and data in memory is identical, it is prefixed with *, if data is cached and data in memory is different: [value in cache:value in memory]
- Ignore DMS unpacking errors if all data is already unpacked (for example if dms has extra data at the end etc)
Immagine
Dove l'ho sentita
http://www.plagimusicali.net/

I miei AMIGA

Amiga 4000/060 Ram 64 Mega Kick 3.1 Phase 5 Cyberstorm MK II Defunto
Amiga 1200/030 Ram 16 Mega HD 500 Mega
Amiga 1200/040 Ram 32 Mega HD 500 Mega
Amiga 600 HD 20 Mega
Amiga 600 Doppio Kickstart 2.05-1.3
Amiga 500 Plus Doppio Kickstart 204-1.3
Amiga 500
CD 32 030 Ram 16 Mega HD 4 Giga Tastiera Mouse
CD 32 Standard
Avatar utente
Amiga

Eroe
 
Messaggi: 1744
Iscritto il: ven lug 25, 2008 8:39 pm
Località: Brindisi


Torna a News e rumors

Chi c’è in linea

Visitano il forum: Google [Bot] e 10 ospiti

cron